Fast Tip Wednesday: Sock Buns

20 Dec

Let me just say, whoever came up with the idea behind the sock bun was a genius, plain and simple.

I recently went to a fancy dress Christmas cocktail party where it was so fancy that the homeowners were inspecting your attire before allowing admittance! It made the whole event feel very exclusive.

While I was at said party, I noticed how nice the hostess’s bun was. It was high on her head and looked great. I immediately asked if it was a sock bun, and it was!

That is why for today’s fast tip, I wanted to remind you all about the sock bun!


(Makeup by TiffanyD on Youtube)

Now honestly, this really is easy. I only had to attempt it twice to get a a good bun, and that I saying a lot because I am not good with hair! I have a lot of layers in my hair, so I will say you may need some extra bobbie pins. My other tip it this: if you don’t have a sock you are willing to cut up, go buy leg warmers! You can buy the children’s ones or adult. I bought a pair in black to match my hair!

If you don’t know what I am talking about, here is a picture:

Image

I purchased mine at a local Dollar Store, there is no need to spend a lot of money on them!

Try this out as a new go to for hairstyling. I promise you will all love it!

Love,

Your Team at JBR Clothing

Leave a Reply

